top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDara

Just My Luck

Hey again. I usually will not be posting this much, but I feel I must tell my 16 dedicated viewers the unimaginable foolery occurring in my life right now. Picture this: its about 9pm, I'm still deep in siesta, definitely not following through with my plans to go out tonight. My phone rings. I check, and it's a number from Portugal--oh my freaking god. I pick up, still sleep disoriented, and it's the lovely girl from the lost and found desk at the airport, and they have found my wallet. Fantastic. However, they cannot send it to me, I must go to the Portugal airport within a month to pick it up. Here is the order of thoughts in my mind:

1. Why is my life so complicated. Why couldn't I have just lost my wallet instead of having it held hostage by the Lisbon Airport??

2. Now they find it??? I had JUST come to terms with my loss.

3. HAVE I WRONGLY ACCUSED LANCE, MY BROTHER IN FLIGHT, OF THIEVERY???

3b. Or....did Lance, ridden with guilt, return to the Lisbon airport and return my wallet, a changed man???


Regardless of any of these circumstances, I am still unable to get my wallet back for now, but I will continue to update you all on the absolute nonsense that is my life right now.


Besos,

Dara

69 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

I'm still here!

Hello blog readers! It has been a while since my last post. I was stricken with the stomach flu for an entire week which kept me out of class and consciousness for the majority of the time. Quick note

bottom of page